Gloria Trevi Releases Her First Album In Three Years “Isla Divina”

Gloria Trevi Releases Her First Album In Three Years “Isla Divina”

‘“Isla Divina” is an album that encourages you to reconnect with the world and with the person you really are” – Gloria Trevi

Global Latin music icon, Gloria Trevi, encourages fans to embark on a journey of reflection with the release of her thirteenth album “Isla Divina”. On this album, Trevi puts her heart and soul into each song, fusing a variety of musical genres including Pop, Latin Urban, EDM and Rock. As with every album the multi-platinum artist has released, “Isla Divina” is a reflection of what the world has gone through and how she feels at this moment. Released under Universal Music Latino, the album is now available on all digital music platforms.

Produced by Alcover, YoFred, Eduardo Bladinieres and Gil Elguezabal, among others, the album features works from award-winning songwriters Erika Ender and Marcela de la Garza, as well as Leonel García, member of the duo Sin Bandera, who joined the winning team of singer-songwriters to help create what will undoubtedly be another Trevi masterpiece.

“Isla Divina’s” concept was inspired by the on-going effects of the pandemic, and delivers a positive message meant to fill hearts with hope, peace and love. “Isla Divina” is meant to transport you to a worry-free world where you can connect with your emotions through each track, creating your very own “soundtrack to life”.

From the explosive song «Sube» to her worldwide hit «Grande» with Monica Naranjo, which has more than 75 million streams and views combined, Isla Divina embarks on a journey of different sounds and styles that highlight Trevi’s musical genius and versatility. The focus single, “El Se Equivocó”, fusing a unique combination of urban and tropical rhythms, the track emphasizes the importance of knowing how to choose the right person and is a reflection of how as humans we may lean to choosing toxicity vs. peace. Directed by Pablo Croce, the official music video for “El Se Equivocó” is now available on the Trevi’s official YouTube channel.

Unreleased tracks featured on the new album include the playful “Matemáticas”, the personal “Soy Lo Que Soy” and “Justo Como Tú” and the rhythmically contagious “Perfume” and “Sangre Caliente”. Also included are her most recent radio hits, “La Recaída”, a flamenco-infused track with Timo Nuñez, and the emotional ballad “Ensayando Cómo Pedirte Perdón”. Also worth noting are the previously released singles «Nos Volvimos Locos» with Guaynaa and the emotional “Demasiado Frágiles”.

Gloria Trevi is preparing to kick off her “Isla Divina World Tour 2020” in the U.S. with a historic return to the Coliseo de Puerto Rico on August 13 for Opening Night of the tour. Produced by Live Nation, Great Talent Entertainment and Latino Live, Isla Divina will travel to more than 40 cities around the United States. Tickets are on sale through and (Puerto Rico). For official Isla Divina World Tour 2022 details, click HERE.

Isla Divina Tracklisting

  1. Sube
  2. La Recaída Timo Nuñez
  3. Soy Lo Que Soy 
  4. Perfume
  5. Nos Volvimos Locos Guaynaa
  6. Ensayando Cómo Pedirte Perdón
  7. Él Se Equivocó
  8. Justo Como Eres
  9. Matemáticas
  10. Sangre Caliente
  11. Demasiado Frágiles
  12. Grande Monica Naranjo

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *